Shattered by Dani Pettrey

 

Book #1 Alaskan Courage Series by Dani Pettrey

Book #1 Alaskan Courage Series by Dani Pettrey

Shattered by Dani Pettrey

Do you love romantic suspense novels?  Have you read Dani Pettrey’s Alaskan Courage Series??  If you haven’t, you are missing out!!

Although the first book, Submerged caught my eye when I first saw it on the bookstore shelf over a year ago, I kept putting off purchasing it because she was a new author and there were so many books by my favorites I hadn’t read yet.  After finding Dani on Facebook and following the excitement for the release of the second book, Shattered, I couldn’t put it off any longer.  Armed with my coupon I headed to my local Christian bookstore to purchase this book.  A pleasant surprise was in store for me at the bookstore, her first book was on sale for only $5!!  YES!!

What I didn’t realize at the time was that an even better surprise was in store for me when I opened her book.  I already knew I was going to enjoy it because it was set in Alaska.  Ever since my spontaneous, whirlwind trip to Alaska with my mom and best friend to surprise my dad, anything having to do with Alaska seems to peak my interest.

Dani Pettrey was also recommended by Dee Henderson, who is arguably my favorite author (yes, arguably is the correct term to use here because I argue with myself over who is my favorite!  I cannot choose only one!  Dee and Dani are joined by Francine Rivers, Susan May Warren, and Robin Jones Gunn in my top five favorites).  If Dee Henderson recommended her, I was sure to like her!

What I found in her book was an amazing set of characters that I instantly fell in love with, a town with a history that I wanted to learn more about and enough suspense to keep me guessing at how it would all turn out.  I couldn’t wait for the next book in the series.  Thankfully, Shattered was already available.  The second book was just as wonderful as the first.  I asked Dani, “When can we go to Alaska and meet them?”  Now we must be patient, book three, Stranded is not yet available.  The countdown is on, 55 more days according to her website.  As much as I want this book like yesterday, if you haven’t read her books yet, it will give you time to catch up (although I’m sure that won’t take long at all!)

Exciting news for all of you though…Shattered, the second book of the series is currently available at LIfeway Christian Stores for only $5!  It’s your turn to be blessed!!  Although you can read these books as stand-alones, I highly recommend reading them in order and really getting to know these fabulous characters.

I would love to hear what you think and what God’s taught you through these books!

One thought on “Shattered by Dani Pettrey

  1. Pingback: Stranded, by Dani Pettrey | Teaching My Baby To Read

Leave a comment